Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-02-2009
My Device: Not Specified

BB Enterprise 5.0 trial help for BB neophyte

Ok, so I'm testing BB enterprise for my org. I'm unable to connect through to SRP. In the event log I have an error:

 

[BIPPe](5511) Attempt to connect with invalid UID:T32141602:C3:ID78,BBIM

 

Now, the T# is the same as from when I downloaded the trial software. Any ideas? As stated in the title, I'm a BB neophyte.

 

Thanks,

Pol

Guru III
Posts: 32,116
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: BB Enterprise 5.0 trial help for BB neophyte

Start with this and let us know where you get stuck on 

 

How to troubleshoot SRP connectivity issues

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB02068

 

 

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-02-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BB Enterprise 5.0 trial help for BB neophyte

Thanx knottyrope. I ran thru all the tests and they all came back clean. Only issue was the pathping showed 100% loss from both RIM servers before the SRP.

Attached is a snip of the ROUT log showing failure. When I use the BB router 'test connection' button i get invalid network path error.


[30000] (09/02 13:20:16.891):{0x2280} [RELAY_SRP:UNKNOWN:0x00B00EB0] Connecting to relay at address "us.srp.blackberry.com"
[30000] (09/02 13:20:17.000):{0x2280} [RELAY_SRP:UNKNOWN:0x00B00EB0] Connect: Found 2 addresses for host "us.srp.blackberry.com"
[30000] (09/02 13:20:17.000):{0x2280} [RELAY_SRP:UNKNOWN:0x00B00EB0] Connect: Host "us.srp.blackberry.com" @ [206.51.26.33]
[30000] (09/02 13:20:17.000):{0x2280} [RELAY_SRP:UNKNOWN:0x00B00EB0] Connect: Host "us.srp.blackberry.com" @ [204.187.87.33]
[30000] (09/02 13:20:17.000):{0x2280} [RELAY_SRP:UNKNOWN:0x00B00EB0] Connect: Trying "us.srp.blackberry.com" @ [206.51.26.33]
[30000] (09/02 13:20:17.047):{0x2280} [SERVICE_RELAY_SESSION:T32141602 :0x00B02A28] Connection to relay established.
[30000] (09/02 13:20:17.047):{0x2280} [DIAG] EVENT=Unregister_thread, THREADID=0x2280, THREADNAME="Unnamed"
[20000] (09/02 13:20:17.047):{0xB78} [RELAY_SRP:T32141602 :0x00B00EB0] Receive: data too big. Length: 1414541105 MaxTransferSize: 64000
[30000] (09/02 13:20:17.047):{0xB78} [SERVICE_RELAY_SESSION:T32141602 :0x00B02A28] Disconnect session. IP=127.0.0.1
[30000] (09/02 13:20:17.047):{0xB78} [SERVICE_SRP:T32141602 :0x00B04120] disconnect
[30000] (09/02 13:20:17.047):{0xB78} [RELAY_SRP:T32141602 :0x00B00EB0] disconnect
[30000] (09/02 13:20:18.047):{0x1E14} [DIAG] EVENT=Unregister_thread, THREADID=0x1E14, THREADNAME="SRPReceiverHandler"
[30000] (09/02 13:20:18.047):{0xB78} [SERVICE_MANAGER] Delete session. UID=T32141602 , Session=0x00B02A28
[30000] (09/02 13:20:18.047):{0xB78} [SERVICE_SRP:T32141602 :0x00B04120] Receive: invalid socket
[30000] (09/02 13:20:23.406):{0xB78} [SERVICE_SRP:T32141602 :0x00B04120] disconnect
[30000] (09/02 13:20:23.406):{0xB78} [RELAY_SRP:T32141602 :0x00B00EB0] disconnect

 


Thanks,

Pol

Guru III
Posts: 32,116
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: BB Enterprise 5.0 trial help for BB neophyte

When did you download it?

 

If it was a while ago the SRP does have a time limit from when you downloaded it.

 

Also can you clear your DNS cache and try again?

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-02-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BB Enterprise 5.0 trial help for BB neophyte

I downloaded it on 11 August, so the 60 day trial should still be good.

 

Flushed the dns resolver cache and re ran 'test network connection'. Same error, invalid network connection.

 

My org went ahead and purchased the software, so starting tomorrow I'm going to wipe the test server, and do a clean install of win 2k3, sql 2005 and BES 5.0, and try again.

 

Do you know of any issues with double natting inbound traffic? we are sitting in our parent org dmz, they pass all traffic from our public IP to their internal private IP and then to our firewall, where we re-nat to our internal servers.

 

Thanks for all your help

Pol

Guru III
Posts: 32,116
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: BB Enterprise 5.0 trial help for BB neophyte


Pol_Mordreth wrote:

I downloaded it on 11 August, so the 60 day trial should still be good.

 

Flushed the dns resolver cache and re ran 'test network connection'. Same error, invalid network connection.

 

My org went ahead and purchased the software, so starting tomorrow I'm going to wipe the test server, and do a clean install of win 2k3, sql 2005 and BES 5.0, and try again.

 

Do you know of any issues with double natting inbound traffic? we are sitting in our parent org dmz, they pass all traffic from our public IP to their internal private IP and then to our firewall, where we re-nat to our internal servers.

 

Thanks for all your help

Pol


 

You dont have to rebuild the BES, you can just replace the SRP.

Or you can rebuild to know it better. Smiley Wink

I never messed with double NAT.

What inboud traffic?

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V