Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-22-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone
Accepted Solution

BES 10 User activation - BlackBerry Discovery Service was unable to register this activation password with the BlackBerry Infrastructure

Hi

 

I have a new install of BES 10. I am also running BES 5 in the same environment. I have deleted a user from the old bes and added them to the new BES 10 server, however, when I create the activation password I get the following message:

 

BlackBerry Discovery Service was unable to register this activation password with the BlackBerry Infrastructure

 

I have read the following article: KB32363  but I have no connectivity issues with https://discoveryservice.blackberry.com on port 443.

 

Does anyone have any suggestions?

 

Thanks

Forums Advisor I
Posts: 652
Registered: ‎05-23-2008
My Device: BB10 and WiFi PB
My Carrier: .

Re: BES 10 User activation - BlackBerry Discovery Service was unable to register this activation password with the BlackBerry Infrastructure

Did you telnet the address from BAS host?
------------------------------
Find more information about Enterprise Mobility Management at EMMAdmin.com
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-22-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BES 10 User activation - BlackBerry Discovery Service was unable to register this activation password with the BlackBerry Infrastructure

Hi - yes it does

Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-22-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BES 10 User activation - BlackBerry Discovery Service was unable to register this activation password with the BlackBerry Infrastructure

[ Edited ]

Sorry - yes I did and it telnets fine. I still get the errors though. Interestingly, the user I'm testing has recently been removed from the BES 5 server (several hours ago). If I activate a user without a previous BES account on the old server, the message doesn't appear.

Forums Advisor I
Posts: 652
Registered: ‎05-23-2008
My Device: BB10 and WiFi PB
My Carrier: .

Re: BES 10 User activation - BlackBerry Discovery Service was unable to register this activation password with the BlackBerry Infrastructure

I experienced the same - it seems it takes sometimes a while after a fresh installation to be able to register with the discoveryservice.
Is it working for all devices now?
------------------------------
Find more information about Enterprise Mobility Management at EMMAdmin.com
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-22-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BES 10 User activation - BlackBerry Discovery Service was unable to register this activation password with the BlackBerry Infrastructure

Hi - no, it still doesn't appear to be working. I've just built a new VM over the weekend as well and tried a new install of BES10 - same problem!

Forums Advisor I
Posts: 652
Registered: ‎05-23-2008
My Device: BB10 and WiFi PB
My Carrier: .

Re: BES 10 User activation - BlackBerry Discovery Service was unable to register this activation password with the BlackBerry Infrastructure

Did you configured the Proxy Settings for the Internet Explorer while logged in as the same user as the BAS service is running as?
------------------------------
Find more information about Enterprise Mobility Management at EMMAdmin.com
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-22-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BES 10 User activation - BlackBerry Discovery Service was unable to register this activation password with the BlackBerry Infrastructure

Hi - there is no proxy set, so this shouldn't be a problem.

Forums Advisor I
Posts: 652
Registered: ‎05-23-2008
My Device: BB10 and WiFi PB
My Carrier: .

Re: BES 10 User activation - BlackBerry Discovery Service was unable to register this activation password with the BlackBerry Infrastructure

Or this is the problem ^^
------------------------------
Find more information about Enterprise Mobility Management at EMMAdmin.com
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-22-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BES 10 User activation - BlackBerry Discovery Service was unable to register this activation password with the BlackBerry Infrastructure

Ha - no. The proxy definitely isn't it. I don't need one.