Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎02-22-2011
My Device: 8900
My Carrier: O2

BES 5.0.3 and MDS Issues

Hello,

Can anyone help with this issue as not getting very far with RIM. Im testing 5.0.3 with just myself at the moment and have copied over the MDS configuration from 4.1.7 for http, https, and we have a couple of internal sites we connect to like intranet etc.

HTTP works but not all of the page appears and there are no images. This is using a PROXY configuration using our own ISA servers. On 4.1.7 it works fine.  Intranet sites I have working fine.

 

My device is an 8900 and I am running software version 4.6.1.199 (platform 4.2.0.102)

Any help on fixing this would be useful.

Many Thanks.

W.

Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-06-2012
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BES 5.0.3 and MDS Issues

Hi,

 

Did you get anywhere with the issue of no images being displayed on webpages?

 

We are experiencing a similar issue and having trouble finding a resolution.

 

Any advice appreciated.

 

Many thanks.

Darrell

Contributor
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎02-22-2011
My Device: 8900
My Carrier: O2

Re: BES 5.0.3 and MDS Issues

sorry were still having the same issue.  If you find a resolution please let me know.

Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-06-2012
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BES 5.0.3 and MDS Issues

certainly will.  thanks for the reply

Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-06-2012
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BES 5.0.3 and MDS Issues

hi. have just noticed that although images are not being displayed on webpages such as google and bbc, when going to yahoo.co.uk the images ARE displayed!!  confused.  dont know if this gives any pointers to you but thought i'd let you know so you could try the same.

cheers

Contributor
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎02-22-2011
My Device: 8900
My Carrier: O2

Re: BES 5.0.3 and MDS Issues

At the moment:

 

yahoo.co.uk gives me images

google doesnt

bbc mobile does

bbc news does as well

 

very weird....

 

later they wont be working.

Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-06-2012
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BES 5.0.3 and MDS Issues

update on findings

 

went to company intranet site and clicked a link

was prompted to authenticate but cancelled it

refresh any page that was having images issue and all images appear!

have pulled battery and images still appearing

clear the cache and issue returns

 

pointing at proxy and authentication issue but not sure precisely what

 

if this gives you any ideas please let me know

 

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎03-30-2011
My Device: Bold 9700 6.0.0.668
My Carrier: A1 vodafon

Re: BES 5.0.3 and MDS Issues

Hi guys,

 

To clarify, did you set

BlackBerry Solution topology > BlackBerry Domain > Component view > MDS Connection Service > View (Instance name) > Proxy mappings

a universal resource locator for e.g.

.*://.*intranet.*

 , Proxy item "Direct", Proxy type "Direct"

?

 

Thanks,

Alex

Active environments:
BES 5.0.4 / Exchange2003+2010SP3 (mixed env.)
BES 5.0.4 / Exchange2010SP3
BES 10.1 / Exchange2003+2010SP3 (mixed env.)
Contributor
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎02-22-2011
My Device: 8900
My Carrier: O2

Re: BES 5.0.3 and MDS Issues

For intranet sites yes, for http I have it set to proxy.

Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-06-2012
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BES 5.0.3 and MDS Issues

using Catch All set to Proxy