Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
My Device: 9860
My Carrier: Dekatel

BlackBerry Administration Service

Hello all,

 

I got a problem with the Blackberry Administrator Service.

When i try to start it i get a

Internet Explorer cannot display the website

 

I tried  to restart the services of blackberry. Which unfortunately didn't work.

Even a Reboot didn't work.

 

On the server (eventlog)i see a message :

RIMNLSConvert::ConvertStringToUnicode - Invalid code page (51949) requested. Ensure the code page is installed in the system.

 

Besides reinstall is there another option to make this work again?

I rather not resintall. Not  sure i loose some settings from the other BB phones.

 

Thank you all for your suggestions in advance.

 

 

 

Guru III
Posts: 32,256
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: BlackBerry Administration Service

you wont lose anything by reinstalling BAS.

 

i dont see much on this error

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
My Device: 9860
My Carrier: Dekatel

Re: BlackBerry Administration Service

A few more questions before i reinstall this BeS.

Does it need a reboot after this?

What will happen to the services who are installed atm?

 

Guru III
Posts: 32,256
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: BlackBerry Administration Service


Vreugdenhil wrote:

A few more questions before i reinstall this BeS.

Does it need a reboot after this?

What will happen to the services who are installed atm?

 


It might need a reboot, i have not reintalled it yet to know.

 

make sure you are logged in with the BES service account usually BESAdmin.

the servies for BES should be fine.

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
My Device: 9860
My Carrier: Dekatel

Re: BlackBerry Administration Service

Unfortunally it still did no good.

 

 

Anything else?

Its starting to frustrate the hell out of me.