Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-16-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Blackberry Enterprise Server

I live in Honduras and my connections shows Blackberry Enterprise Server No connection...I thought that was going to show active.. Just wondering
Guru III
Posts: 32,114
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Blackberry Enterprise Server

Do you have a BES data plan?
Are you on full BES or express?

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-16-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Blackberry Enterprise Server

I have a plan with DIGICEL here in Honduras I bought my BB 8520 and I pay 35 dollars monthly for a BB plan that includes internet chat etc but it doesn't show bconnection for Blackberry enterprise Server. I don't know if they Are wrong by not giving that connection to my BB
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-16-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Blackberry Enterprise Server

I guess I have a full BES plan but there's
no connection
Highlighted
Guru III
Posts: 32,114
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Blackberry Enterprise Server

It is a BESAdmin rite of passage to go through the gauntlet of correcting the right BES data plan with your carrier.

Under Manage Connections on the device (Most of OS 5), there's a services status which tells if connected to the data network.

For BES dataplan testing.

 

 

Want to check if a device is provisioned correctly? if you are the BESAdmin

 


Sign up for free to the BlackBerry Expert Support Center.

https://www.blackberry.com/besc/dashboard/

Then use the Enterprise Activation Readiness tool.

All at absolutely no cost to you or your organization!

The BESC gives you a suite of valuable tools, and includes a Complimentary Support Incident should you need to contact BlackBerry Technical Support directly.




 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V