Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
My Device: Bold 9780
My Carrier: Telus
Accepted Solution

Broken Domain Controller causes "The username, password, or domain is not correct. Please correct the entry." error

Hi Folks,

 

I'm getting the following error in my BBAS-AS logfile when I try to login to the BES webconsole:

 

(05/18 08:53:00:091):{http-bes.#######.#####%2F192.168.0.250-3443-11} [com.dstc.security.kerberos.jaas.KerberosLoginModule] [ERROR] login failed: Kerberos error creating ticket: com.dstc.security.kerberos.KerberosException: No KDCs available for: 28800000millisecs
(05/18 08:53:00:091):{http-bes.#######.#####%2F192.168.0.250-3443-11} [com.rim.bes.basplugin.activedirectory.ActiveDirectoryManagerBean] [INFO] [ADAU-1000] {u=SystemUser, t=21055} _loginAsLDAPUser failed to authenticate LDAP user=besadmin, realm=#######.#####, KDC=server1.#######.##### javax.security.auth.login.LoginException: Kerberos error creating ticket: com.dstc.security.kerberos.KerberosException: No KDCs available for: 28800000millisecs

 

I've replaced the actual domain name with #######.##### but the BES is trying to authenticate with server1 which was one of the DCs and one of the DNS for the domain. I say was as it started acting up so i've got it running in safe mode until we can get all the files off of it but in safe mode it doesn't do DC or DNS but it also can't be demoted.

 

And the error I get in IE when trying to login to the webconsole from either the BES server itself or a remote computer is:

The username, password, or domain is not correct. Please correct the entry.

 

We're running BES 5.0.2 on a Windows Server 2003 R2 SP2.

Server1 is also running Server 2003 R2 SP2 but in safe mode.

 

I can login to windows on the BES, just not the webconsole. Also, when I go into the Blackberry Server Configuration Tool I get the following:


Database Connectivity: Test connection to database was successful.
Blackberry Router: Test Network Connection successful

 

So the question is how do I get BES to not try authenticating to Server1 but instead use on of our two DCs?

 

Thanks in advance folks.

 

Mark

Guru III
Posts: 32,132
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Broken Domain Controller causes "The username, password, or domain is not correct. Please correct the entry." error

you can see from this on how to change GC look up

 

Do you have both 001e6602 registry entries listed in this KB while logged in as the BESAdmin service account?
http://support.opt3.com/KB/a47/installing-bes-express-on-sbs-may-not-create-correct.aspx

 

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
My Device: Bold 9780
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Broken Domain Controller causes "The username, password, or domain is not correct. Please correct the entry." error

Couldn't get into the first reg entry but changing the second one did the trick, thank you very much knottyrope!
Highlighted
Guru III
Posts: 32,132
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Broken Domain Controller causes "The username, password, or domain is not correct. Please correct the entry." error

your welcome

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V