Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-25-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Can I have more than one BES Server on My Network.?

Can I have more than one BES Server on My Network.


I have a blackberry Z10 and know i need to run the newer BES Software for it but as i cant just upgrade the software and the users are rarely all in at the same time, is it possible to have 2 BES servers on my domain and migrate the users across as necessary.

Guru III
Posts: 32,150
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Can I have more than one BES Server on My Network.?

you can have as many BES servers as you want


Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!

Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.

SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope

Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here

BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V

Super Contributor
Posts: 323
Registered: ‎05-10-2011
My Device: Z10

Re: Can I have more than one BES Server on My Network.?

You can setup a new server running BES10 components and then reactivate users with BB10 devices as time permits. You cannot "migrate" them as such, more like delete from the old BES and add on the new BES.

Note also that you still require BES5 to manage BB7 and earlier devices. BES10 will only manage BB10 and Playbook devices, as well as iOS and Android if needed.
BESX 5.0.4, SQL 2008, Exchange 2010 SP2 RU4a