Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-10-2012
My Device: bold
My Carrier: vodafone
Accepted Solution

EZ Pass questions

[ Edited ]

Hi all, we have alot of bes 5 licenses and still use bes 5, I have the trial of bes 10 installed.

We recently had an email about upgrading licenses to bes 10, I wondered would I be able to upgrade the licenses whilst we are still using bes 5?

I don't want to miss out on the free upgrade. Also how do I upgrade all of the licenses as there of loads of separate license codes?

Will upgrading the licenses stop bes 5 from running?

 

Many thanks

Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-20-2014
My Device: N/A
My Carrier: N/A

Re: EZ Pass questions

Hi, you can apply for the EZ Pass BES10 licences and use them in conjunction with your existing BES5. Strictly speaking you'll be breaking the licensing terms if you exceed the total number of devices, but AFAICT there is no cross-checking, the BES5 and BES10 servers run separately, with separate licensing schemes.

Guru III
Posts: 32,253
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: EZ Pass questions

i used all of mine on BES 5 and 10  to do that with EZ Pass

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-02-2011
My Device: 9790
My Carrier: cytamobile vodafone

Re: EZ Pass questions

Hi

I have a question about ez pass. We have bes express running with lotus notes.

Recently we moved to mobile iron. We now want to move back to bes 10. Are we eligible for ez pass?
We have done the the online application but we haven't heard from blackberry yet.
Community Manager
Community Manager
Posts: 4,606
Registered: ‎01-10-2011
My Device: DTEK60
My Carrier: Koodo

Re: EZ Pass questions

Hi @Patatah 

 

You are eligible Smiley Happy 

 

When did you complete & submit the form?


Got a question about a BlackBerry Product or Service?

If so use the BlackBerry Contact Catalog so we can better assist > http://blck.by/2huFaGF

Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-02-2011
My Device: 9790
My Carrier: cytamobile vodafone

Re: EZ Pass questions

Hi @Tyw
Yes we did complete the online form and submitted our mobile iron licences but we haven't heart from BB yet, not even a confirmation email.
Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-02-2011
My Device: 9790
My Carrier: cytamobile vodafone

Re: EZ Pass questions

The form was completed last Wednesday or Thursday.
Community Manager
Community Manager
Posts: 4,606
Registered: ‎01-10-2011
My Device: DTEK60
My Carrier: Koodo

Re: EZ Pass questions

Thanks! Can you send me a private message with your company name, and the email address that was used when you submitted the form? 


Got a question about a BlackBerry Product or Service?

If so use the BlackBerry Contact Catalog so we can better assist > http://blck.by/2huFaGF