Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-06-2013
My Device: q10 ,z10,bold curve
My Carrier: bell
Accepted Solution

License service stops

Just upgraded fro BES10 Trial to BES10.1, had issues with upgrading licenses and noticed the BES10 Blackberry License Service had stopped.  The service account is set to my  BESADMIN service account . Was able to change account to Network Service and the service would stay up but when trying to activate licenses in the BB Management Studio the service would stop.   Checked permission for the Service Account and all appear to be correct , also tested by using telnet to license.blackberry.com through port 443 .  

Guru III
Posts: 32,253
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: License service stops

do you use a proxy?

 

might have to setup a by pass for it

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone DE

Re: License service stops

[ Edited ]

We had the same Problem.

First deinstall 10.0.0.0 and make a clean fresh install of 10.1.
If you are using a VM you MUST have a serial Number  in the Bios.
To check your VM Installation (or your Hardware Server) try this:

If the virtual machine that hosts the BlackBerry Enterprise Service 10 administration consoles does not have a serial number in the BIOS, the BlackBerry Licensing Service does not start. (DT 7151134)

Workaround:

Perform the following actions:

1. To check the BIOS, open Windows PowerShell and run the command "Get-WmiObject Win32_BIOS".

2. If there is no value in the serial number field, recreate the virtual machine with a serial number in the BIOS

Last:
Make sure that you are using the 10.1 License-Cal-Activation ID  not 10.0 Licence the are not the same and the Windows 2008 Server is English, any other Language make "mysterious" failures.


New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-06-2013
My Device: q10 ,z10,bold curve
My Carrier: bell

Re: License service stops

Thank you for the information, you saved me a post. Just had this resolved with Blackberry Support yesterday  using the same solution.