Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-16-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Problems with BAS - LDAP

Hi

 

I have installed BES 5 on new hw.

I can login to BAS with the BES admin account.

When I go to Component view and clicking administration service I get the following error "The application has encountered a system error. Please report this error to the System Administrator. (EXCEPTION-com.rim.bes.bas.servicemanager.ServiceNotFoundException) "

 

I have tried to install MR1.

Ihave tried to uninstall / reinstall BAS and LDAP

I have tried to generate the hashed password and update db.

 

Some posts say "Update ldap password in server configuration". But where..? I do not have a tab named LDAP or similar.

 

 

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,054
Registered: ‎05-23-2008
My Device: 8110, 8300, 8800, 8700, 9000

Re: Problems with BAS - LDAP

Try here > http://rim.lithium.com/rim/board/message?board.id=bes5&message.id=791
***************************************************************************************************
If your issue is resolved, put a checkmark in the green box that contains the resolution.
OR
If it was just/or also really helpful - Give it a Kudos.. Go on Mate.. Help the rest of the clueless blackberry user world find their answer too..
~Gday from Down Under~
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-16-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Problems with BAS - LDAP

This link only tels me to Update LDAP password in Server Configuration app. Dont have this option in Server Configuration app.
Regular Contributor
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎07-11-2008
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: ★

Re: Problems with BAS - LDAP

Fromme, you do not have the options, it appears that yours is BES5.0 Domino?  If yes, you must have use the createdb.exe... did you?  There is a known issue with the same error... If that's the case, log a call with TSupport and get a SQL script to resolve it.
______________________________________________
【noname】- Native but 3rd class citizen of a nation governed by idiots who import congestions and contention.
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-16-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Problems with BAS - LDAP

Yes it is BES5.0 Domino and yes i used the createdb script.

I will try to call the TSupport.

 

Thankyou Smiley Happy

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,036
Registered: ‎12-04-2008
My Device: 8900

Re: Problems with BAS - LDAP

Let us know how it works out for you.
******************************************************************


If someone helped you give them kudos. Research all info!
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-16-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Problems with BAS - LDAP

TSupport will not talk to me, I do not have a Support contract. Smiley Sad

 

Tried to install MR2, but still the same problem.

 

Can I get this script in another way?