Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-01-2012
My Device: Bold 9930
My Carrier: 9197676708

Upgrading BES10.1 to 10.1.3

Can I upgrade BES10.1 directly to 10.1.3?

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,481
Registered: ‎08-29-2008
My Device: Blackberry Classic
My Carrier: Swisscom

Re: Upgrading BES10.1 to 10.1.3

Yes, you can. I did so and it worked well.
Contributor
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎11-09-2010
My Device: Passport + Z10
My Carrier: Tim

Re: Upgrading BES10.1 to 10.1.3

Hi All,

 

I've just downloaded 10.1.3  (I have 10.1.1.18) but If I try to launch the setup it says that only enghlish O.S. are supported.

 

To be complete: the O.S. is windows 2008 R2 English 

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,481
Registered: ‎08-29-2008
My Device: Blackberry Classic
My Carrier: Swisscom

Re: Upgrading BES10.1 to 10.1.3

You also have to set the System Locale to English, see details here:

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB34850
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎11-09-2010
My Device: Passport + Z10
My Carrier: Tim

Re: Upgrading BES10.1 to 10.1.3

Thank you Smiley Happy

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,481
Registered: ‎08-29-2008
My Device: Blackberry Classic
My Carrier: Swisscom

Re: Upgrading BES10.1 to 10.1.3

Thanks for your feedback. If the solution above has worked for you, please mark it as solution. That will help any users with similar issues who are searching this forum.