Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-16-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: veeizon

apps that can use BES10 MDS ?!

Are there any rdp or ssh apps that can use BES10 MDS?
Does blackberry ever plan on allowing ported apps to use MDS?
Guru III
Posts: 32,116
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: apps that can use BES10 MDS ?!

only naitive apps can be used in workspace

 

I have been looking for a RDP app as well

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎11-22-2011
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: na

Re: apps that can use BES10 MDS ?!

Remote Desktop for BlackBerry will be able to do this in the next update which was submitted yesterday.
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-02-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: apps that can use BES10 MDS ?!

Any idea if/when SSH might be allowed or if a naitive app will be released even if it was something as simple as a command prompt? Kind of frustrating getting the new phone and loosing this functionality that was available on the BES5.