Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎05-15-2013
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: IAM

initialized pwd work space

hello;

i need to initialize pwd work space for Q10 device from our server BES 10 ?

how i can do it

 

Thank you

Guru III
Posts: 32,200
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: initialized pwd work space

not sure i understand your issue

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Contributor
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎05-15-2013
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: IAM

Re: initialized pwd work space

a user has forgotten his password workspace. how can I reset the password on the console BES10.
the user have a Q10 BB terminal
Guru III
Posts: 32,200
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: initialized pwd work space

in BES 10.1.3 you can select user and change password and lock device but if you have the option of not using same pass for balance worst case would be they loose work space and have to activate again.

 

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


BlackBerry Employee
Posts: 750
Registered: ‎05-15-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: initialized pwd work space

Go into BAS and click on manage users and select the pin hyperlink for your user.  On the bottom of this menu under the device activation setting there is a Specify new work space password and lock work space option.

Contributor
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎05-15-2013
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: IAM

Re: initialized pwd work space

under the Device activation we have:
Specify new device password and lock device
not Specify new work space password and lock work space
where i can locate this option
BlackBerry Employee
Posts: 750
Registered: ‎05-15-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: initialized pwd work space

Is the device running OS 10.2.x.x?  According to page 109 of the BDS admin guide this is a requirment for it to appear:

 

http://docs.blackberry.com/en/admin/deliverables/59623/BES10_v10.2_BDS_Advanced_Admin_Guide_en.pdf