Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎01-17-2011
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Vodacom

3rd party application User Data permissions default to ALLOW ?

Hi

 

I've just installed PCWorld news app and said no when asked for Trusted application permissions.

When I then checked

under Options -> Search "Applications" -> PCWorld -> Edit Permissions

 

the "User Data" shows custom, but all user data options had "ALLOW" set.

 

I then reset all permissions ("Apply defaults") because I sarted doubting myself about saying no to the Trusted Permissions.

 

After restart I checked the default permissions and still all "User Data" options are set to "ALLOW"

 

Should this be ?

(Also lots of settings don't have "PROMPT" option, which would be helpful if one wants to determine which permissions the application is trying to access)

 

.H