Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
twk
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-23-2010
My Device: Blackberry Worldwide Edition 8830 Smartphone 2007
My Carrier: verizon

8830 Sync problem with Outlook

I have been synchronizing my 8830 with Outlook using the Desktop Manager for two years - no problem.  I just started to get a message "Unable to complete request." when trying to synch, and the synch fails.  Any idea what's going on?

Guru II
Posts: 21,729
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: 8830 Sync problem with Outlook

Any idea where in the sync process this message comes up?  Is it during contacts, calendar, contacts or tasks?  Have you looked at the sync logs?


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Highlighted
twk
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-23-2010
My Device: Blackberry Worldwide Edition 8830 Smartphone 2007
My Carrier: verizon

Re: 8830 Sync problem with Outlook

It seems to stop during the calendar update.  The synch log shows "Internal error #-728. Translation cancelled."

Guru II
Posts: 21,729
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: 8830 Sync problem with Outlook

Usually errors occur when recurring events get corrupted.  Have you added any recurring events (and then maybe added an exception) since the last sync?


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!