Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Contributor
My Device: Not Specified

A couple of Bold Problems

[ Edited ]

Hey all,

I'm new to the BB world, and to this forum. So, be gentle. I'm with AT&T in Ft. Worth TX. It is an AT&T branded Bold.

I have a Bold, I only have the option to setup email for work using BES. I don't have BES, only BIS, which is all I need. I want to setup my Gmail account on it, but no option to setup a personal email account. I did choose the personal email option while installing the desktop software

Update:

I went to http://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=mycingular to register with the PIN and

IMEI and received the message that "my account has been suspended, contact my system admin."? Whats with that?

Also, when I want to go to some websites, like m.youtube.com, I get a pop-up message that says "This is a Wi-Fi service. Please ensure your device has an active Wi-Fi connection and try again". Is there a setting somewhere I'm missing? Internet does work, and I can get to these sites if connected to Wi-Fi.

Any help with these issues would be greatly appreciated.

TIA, David 

Message Edited by davidusr on 11-09-2008 12:24 AM
Contributor

Re: A couple of Bold Problems

Have I stumped everyone?
Forums Veteran III
My Device: Bold - T-mobile

Call ATT customer center and ask for the correct service books, if you are a ATT customer , for sure you can have a icon for mail setup, the other way to setup a mail is going through att web page, log on onn your account and setup a new blackberry mail.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I help you with any inquire, thank you for click kudos in my post.
If your issue has been solved, please mark the post was solved.
Contributor