Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-24-2012
My Device: Blackberry bold 5 9790
My Carrier: Warid

Accidentally Bought a Developers' Device Bold 9790

Hi,
I'm facing a problem with one of the devices. It is a 9790.
Was unable to find anything related to it on google or on forums.
Basicly, I bought it a few days back from a private seller.
Well, it doesn't has a box or anything with it, just the phone.
Now, I tried to upgrade the OS from 7.0 to 7.1. The device kept getting restarted on Connecting ROM and the Loader.exe kept going straight to finish.
Now I researched why would it do such a thing... forums and what not.. turned out I had to wipe it and than try again. Did that. Didn't work. Later, I saw another post to try from cmd loader.exe/NOJVM. Well that didn't work either.
Now, the thing is that I believe this phone is a developers device. I didn't know that at first place. Now that I have bought the device spent all the money on it I don't quite know what to do with it.
Is it useless or can anyone provide me with a code to fix this error?
Waiting eagerly for any of you guys to get back. 
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,847
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
My Device: Playbook 2.1/ Torch9860 OS7.1.0.746
My Carrier: Globe

Re: Accidentally Bought a Developers' Device Bold 9790

Hello kashanheera

 

Welcome to the Community

 

May I know how did you update the phone? Did you use the Blackberry Desktop Software?

 

 

 

Ron

...........................................................................................................................................................
Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up Smiley Happy

Blackberry Battery Saving Tips | Follow me on Twitter

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-24-2012
My Device: Blackberry bold 5 9790
My Carrier: Warid

Re: Accidentally Bought a Developers' Device Bold 9790

Loader.exe

I deleted the Vendor.xml files.

I even tried it from Desktop Manager. Same thing happened.

On Connecting ROM the device restarts and the installer(loader.exe or DesktopManager) ends. 

 

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,847
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
My Device: Playbook 2.1/ Torch9860 OS7.1.0.746
My Carrier: Globe

Re: Accidentally Bought a Developers' Device Bold 9790

Does the phone go to a white screen?
...........................................................................................................................................................
Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up Smiley Happy

Blackberry Battery Saving Tips | Follow me on Twitter

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-24-2012
My Device: Blackberry bold 5 9790
My Carrier: Warid

Re: Accidentally Bought a Developers' Device Bold 9790

No. Simple reboot. with prograss bar and than I get a 507 error. Which of course is when there is no OS found. 

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,847
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
My Device: Playbook 2.1/ Torch9860 OS7.1.0.746
My Carrier: Globe

Re: Accidentally Bought a Developers' Device Bold 9790

Please check this:

 

BlackBerry smartphone displays Error message “507” when upgrading BlackBerry Device Software

 

...........................................................................................................................................................
Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up Smiley Happy

Blackberry Battery Saving Tips | Follow me on Twitter

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-24-2012
My Device: Blackberry bold 5 9790
My Carrier: Warid

Re: Accidentally Bought a Developers' Device Bold 9790

http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/btsc/viewdocument.do?externalId=KB11320&sliceId=2&cmd=displayKC&d...

 

Didnt work. 

 

 

http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/btsc/viewdocument.do?externalId=KB03621&sliceId=2&cmd=displayKC&d...

 

Didnt work. 

 

http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/btsc/viewdocument.do?externalId=KB13331&sliceId=2&cmd=displayKC&d...

 

Didn't work. 

 

 

Let me explain it again. 

The Device gets detected and when the loader tries to connect rom the phone restarts as if someone just pulled out the battery and put back. It starts with the blackberry logo with a progress bar. 

 

This is what happens everytime I try to load an os. 

 

You need to look at this: 

http://docs.blackberry.com/en/admin/deliverables/16648/How_a_BB_authenticts_boot_ROM__and_binds_proc...

 

 

What i need is something that would make the loader or some softward that would allow me to put in OS files into this device.