Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2013
My Device: Torch 9850
My Carrier: Sprint

Activation Required

Hi,my bb torch 9850(sprint) have activation required on top of the screen:i cant use bb messanger or connect to BB world.

The  phone is unlocked,i make calls with it but cant use messanger and bb apps world.i have reinstalled the latest operating system but after restarting its still there.I need help please.

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,456
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Activation Required

[ Edited ]

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

With a strong carrier network signal (e.g., not merely WiFi), I suggest the following steps, in order, even if they seem redundant to what you have already tried (steps 1 and 2 each should result in a message coming to your BB...please wait for that before proceeding to the next step):

1) Register HRT

  • KB00510 How to register a BlackBerry smartphone with the wireless network
  • Please wait for one "registration" message to arrive to your Messages app

2) Resend Service Books

  • KB02830 Send the service books for the BlackBerry Internet Service
  • Please wait for "Activation" Messages, one per already configured email account, to arrive in your Messages. If you have no already configured email accounts, please wait 1 hour.

3) Reboot

  • With power ON, remove the back cover and pull out the battery. Wait about a minute then replace the battery and cover. Power up and wait patiently through the long reboot -- ~5 minutes.
  • See if things have returned to good operation. Like all computing devices, BB's suffer from memory leaks and such...with a hard reboot being the best cure.

Hopefully that will get things going again for you! If not, then you contact your mobile service provider for formal support and to ensure that you are subscribed to a data plan (from them) that is adequate to enable the services you desire.

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2013
My Device: Torch 9850
My Carrier: Sprint

Re: Activation Required

tHANKS FOR YOU REPLY. i HAVE ACTUALLY TRIED ALL THAT  YOU MENTIONED BUT STILL NOT SOLVED.

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,456
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Activation Required

So, you tried that before posting? It certainly would have been kind of you to say that in your first post; I do so hate wasting your time typing out so many words that turn out to only be redundant advice.

 

Plus, you "tried all that"...meaning you also rang up your mobile service provider? What did they say?

 

Lastly...refer:

Good luck and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2013
My Device: Torch 9850
My Carrier: Sprint

Re: Activation Required

Dont get offended.I mean i tried what you suggested after you posted not before.Am so sorry i wrote in capital letters,i was in a hurry then.My appologies again.i appreciate your advice.

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2013
My Device: Torch 9850
My Carrier: Sprint

Re: Activation Required

I also contacted my mobile service provider today.They asked me to wait till tomorrow morning.I will let you know if they solve it.Thanks again.

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,456
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Activation Required

You are welcome and good luck.

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2013
My Device: Torch 9850
My Carrier: Sprint

Re: Activation Required

Hi,i want to inform you that my wireless service provider have solved the problem with my phone.

Thank you for all your assistance.God Bless.

Highlighted
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,456
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Activation Required

I'm glad they got it resolved...you are very welcome and good luck!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................