Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

New Contributor
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Tmobile

Always needs to Rebooting!!!

If I want to receive messege from whatsapp or  Kakaotalk; if I want to connect to the internet; if .... it always need to be reboot! Can someone tell me why? and how to tackle it ? Thank you!

New Developer
My Device: blackberry bold 9900 ( I am a blackberry application developer)
My Carrier: Vodafone India

Re: Always needs to Rebooting!!!

My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: TATA

Same wit me here...whenever i turn off nd later turn ON my wifi connection on my handset...it needs rebootin!!And nw m worried dat such "daily" process  wont create a problem in cumin days

New Contributor

SOoooooooooooooooo true!!!!!!!!!!!!! Exactly you put it as "Daily Process"!!!!  What should we do about this?????

Hall of Famer III
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

If you remove the offending app and the behavior ceases, then you have an issue with the app developer. So, has anyone attempted that diagnostic process yet?

There is also Safe Mode:

• KB17877 How to start a BlackBerry smartphone in Safe Mode

It may take you multiple attempts to get the ESC key sequence (press/release/hold) correct, so be patient. When successfully into Safe Mode, see what happens.

If the behavior ceases, then think carefully...what happened just before this behavior started? A new app? An update? A Theme? Something else? Think carefully as the smallest change could be causal...and attempt to undo whatever that was.

But if the behavior continues in Safe Mode, then consider more drastic remedy attempts -- WIPE, OS Reload, OS Update, BBSAK Wipe/Reload, "Bare Bones" diagnostic reload process, etc.

Good luck and let us know!