Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-20-2012
My Device: BB Curve 9320
My Carrier: Vodacom

App World system requirements

[ Edited ]

Hey 

 

To start off i love my blackberry it keeps me intouch with my family and friends but im having a problem at the moment. My BB App world doenst want to word. I had it on my phone i pluged it into my Laptop and there were updates to i installed them after the instalation was complete my phone restarted. it was then when i notice sometings where missing my BBM and my App World. i managed to get my BBM back but my App world ... cant get it to work agen. It doesnt want to download everytime i want to  it tells me..

 

"Sorry your device does not meet the system requirments that are needed to support BB App World"

 

My OS is stil the same like it was V5.0 and i do have an active BIS and WiFi

 

I treid everything i think i could but cant seem to get it right. Even tried using my Laptop to download it to my phone but that MODE isnt yet listed where im from i think (South Africa)

 

Please Its 1 o clock in the morning here and still searching trying to find a selotion to this matter i would be so graetfull if some one out bthere could please held me.

 

I also did try removing App World completely but that also doesnt work lol

 

Im not sure how this Forum works but if you can help E mail me

 

                                                OR

invite on BBM really want to get this fix i wanted to get an antivirus program for my BlackBerry but now i cant....

 

Thank You So much 

 

PS blackberry still rocks LOL !!!

 

Edit: E-Mail & PIN removed. At no time should you provide any personal information to any other community member. Check out the Community Terms & Conditions and Support Community Guidelines for details.

Highlighted
Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: App World system requirements

[ Edited ]

1. Try downloading appworld with your bb browser from www.blackberry.com/appworld

2. You don't need an antivirus on your BlackBerry. Period. Don't waste your time and effort.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-24-2012
My Device: I am rocking the BlackBerry® PlayBook bridged to BlackBerry® Torch Smartphone with BlackBerry® Wireless Headset HS-700
My Carrier: I am on AT&T

Re: Tell us your story

My OS is stil the same like it was V5.0 and i do have an active BIS and WiFi

 

I treid everything i think i could but cant seem to get it right. Even tried using my Laptop to download it to my phone but that MODE isnt yet listed where im from i think (South Africa)

visit our website: DietKart
Thanks
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-17-2012
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9900
My Carrier: Telus

Re: App World system requirements

I have the same issue - I have a data plan, just bought a new blackberry bold 9900, but my sim card from my blackberry torch is in it. Any ideas. I ended up deleting it to try and re-download it, but same issues. It wanted me to upgrade my app world but won't let me because of system requirements.
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-17-2012
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9900
My Carrier: Telus

Re: App World system requirements

I'm from Canada
Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: App World system requirements

I noticed the same error last night and I believe it is a temp glitch in some AppWorld server. Hopefully it will be fixed soon.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code