Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-26-2013
My Device: Curve 9360
My Carrier: o2
Accepted Solution

App error 602 stuck in loop

My Curve 9360 has been freezing alot recently so I decided to check for software updates - there were plenty - but now I'm stuck.

 

I've completed the backup and install process but the phone won't reboot. Each time it tries I get "App Error 602". I've tried the sofy and hard reset but I'm stuck in the cycle and my phone will not turn on!!

 

Help please!!

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,572
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: App error 602 stuck in loop

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

Here is a KB that discusses that error:

  • KB29237 "App Error 602" appears on the BlackBerry smartphone running BlackBerry 7
  • KB23950 "App Error 602" appears on the BlackBerry smartphone

Hopefully it contains something useful!

Good luck and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-26-2013
My Device: Curve 9360
My Carrier: o2

Re: App error 602 stuck in loop

The problem is, because I get the error message each time I reboot, my laptop doesn't recognise it's connected. Is there any other way?

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,572
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: App error 602 stuck in loop

You could try Safe Mode:

  • KB17877 How to start a BlackBerry smartphone in Safe Mode

It may take you multiple attempts to get the ESC key sequence (press/release/hold) correct, so be patient. When successfully into Safe Mode, if it will run stable, you might be able to conduct other activities.

 

Otherwise, you may also need the use of these tricks:

Good luck and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-26-2013
My Device: Curve 9360
My Carrier: o2

Re: App error 602 stuck in loop

Thank you so much for your help! It's worked (touch wood!). I went to see my network provider and they wrote it off, so glad I came on here!

 

In the end KB10144 worked. I didn't download the latest software update (as that seemed to tip it over the edge before and caused the error)

 

Thanks again!

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,572
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: App error 602 stuck in loop

You are most welcome...I'm glad we could help. Cheers!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................