Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-12-2008
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Auto dialing Voice Mail with added digits (for Password)

I have the BB Curve 8330.  When I press and hold the #1, it automatically dials my voice mail.  How do I program it to then pause, and enter in my password as well after I am in the voice mail system?
Posts: 94,457
Likes: 24,381
Solutions: 6,347
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Auto dialing Voice Mail with added digits (for Password)

If you edit and configure that number , you can place a PAUSE which last two seconds, or two pauses for four seconds and then your password. You could also enter a WAIT, which will pause the dialing until you enter the password or pin yourself.

 

Edit the number and where you wish the PAUSE to be, press Menu > ADD PAUSE.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-12-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Auto dialing Voice Mail with added digits (for Password)

Sounds great but HOW do I edit the number?  Where do I go to do this?  I never set up #1 to automatically dial my voice mail, it did it since I turned on the fone the first time.
Super Contributor
Posts: 396
Registered: ‎08-03-2008
My Device: Blackberry 9530

Re: Auto dialing Voice Mail with added digits (for Password)


JASharf wrote:
Sounds great but HOW do I edit the number?  Where do I go to do this?  I never set up #1 to automatically dial my voice mail, it did it since I turned on the fone the first time.

 

Press the answer button on your phone.  Hit the menu key (left of trackball)>options>voicemail> in the password field put your password and then #.
__________________________________________________________________
John
Stevie Ray! 1954-1990

** Don't forget to resolve your post with the accepted solution.