10-27-2008 03:14 PM
I know this may sound like a strange question, but trust me it isn't. Is there a way to have an email message automatically deleted from the email inbox once that same email message has been received on your blackberry? Meaning to have all emails located on the blackberry and deleted from the inbox afterwards.
10-27-2008 03:32 PM
10-27-2008 03:40 PM
I'm not sure of a rule that would do that. But what is your Delete On setting set to?
Check under Messages, hit the menu key and go into Options. Then go into Email Reconciliation. You can then change to 'Delete On' to Mailbox and Handheld.
Handheld means it will remain in the email client once deleted from the device
Mailbox and Handheld means it will delete from both the email client and the device
Prompt means the person would get a prompt on the BlackBerry to either delete from the Handheld or Mailbox and Handheld
So if you set it to Mailbox and Handheld, if you delete from the BlackBerry it will delete from your email client