Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-06-2011
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: CYTA Vodafone Cyprus

BB 8520 - Connectify connection

Hello.

 

I downloaded and installed the software Connectify. It works fine on my laptop and I tried to connect other smartphones with it (wireless) and worked ok. I tried to connect via WiFi my blackberry 8520 but cannot find the network. What is the problem?

 

Thanks.

Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: BB 8520 - Connectify connection

Hey ntinoscy,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Follow the steps in this KB article to connect to WiFi: www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB13494


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-23-2012
My Device: 9320
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BB 8520 - Connectify connection

Hi,
There is no page available to resolve this problem. Please update the link
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: 50487375334

Re: BB 8520 - Connectify connection

this link is dead, can i find this somewhere else, please help as i get no phone signal where i live and it would be nice to connect !?
Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BB 8520 - Connectify connection

 


 

The CountOfPumpkinHill  wrote :

 

this link is dead, can i find this somewhere else, please help as i get no phone signal where i live and it would be nice to connect !?

 


 

Hello TheCountOfPumpkinHill

 

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Community Forums

 

 

Look at this Article of Help Blog from Inside BlackBerry it might help How to connect to a Wi-Fi network using a BlackBerry smartphone

 

 

 

 

Prince

____________________________________________________________________________

 

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: 50487375334

Re: BB 8520 - Connectify connection

Thanks, I have no problem connecting to other wi-fi networks...............but when i set my netbook up with connectify for some reason it wont find the signal even though other phones and laptops have no problem 'seeing' the signal????