Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Highlighted
My Device: 9700 Bold
My Carrier: Vodafone

BB 9700 - SPEAKER PROBLEM

I have been using Blackberry 9700 Bold since 2010 September and I was very glad to despite the slowness of internet connection...

1 month ago all of a sudden the speaker started to let distorted sounds out while ringing and then was completely broken...

Of course I had no worries since my BB is under warranty for two whole years. (God - do I regret that feeling now)

So I sent my BB to Teleservice (the sole authorized service provider). I did not have a back-up phone which was a serious problem since everything is connected to your mobile these days and I am a business woman.

After 2 weeks of waiting Teleservice told me that the breakdown resulted from user's fault and when I called to find out how that was possible they said that there was a slight scratch on the corner of my BB.

They offered a cost(400 TL - 225 USD) of which I cannot even earn if I tried to sell the BB.

I have been using this BB for 1.5 years and no one can expect for it to be brand new...

When I asked whether or not they could prove that the speaker was broken because of me - they said "no we cannot but we also cannot take your word for it when you say that the scratch happened long time ago" - you may check the phone record taken in 29.11.2011 @ 11:40 am - in short they are using the scratch as an excuse. And they told me that this was your policy.

As I continued on my complaint all of a sudden they told me that they actually could repair my phone for a certain amount of charge - what a coincidence that this new practice just started a day after I told that I would not be willing to pay anything...