Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-26-2013
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone
Accepted Solution

BB world

I got a Curve 8520 in December and recently got a message to increase storage, in trying to do this I had a RIM message with accept or not and not knowing what it meant pressed not thus losing world. Trying to re-install it seems impossible, how do I do it or reset to factory settings?
Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BB world

[ Edited ]

Howie1310 wrote:
I got a Curve 8520 in December and recently got a message to increase storage, in trying to do this I had a RIM message with accept or not and not knowing what it meant pressed not thus losing world. Trying to re-install it seems impossible, how do I do it or reset to factory settings?

Hello Howie

 

Welcome to Support Forums

 

Here is the KB on how to reset to factory setting :

KB31291 :  How to reset a BlackBerry smartphone to factory settings using BlackBerry Desktop Software

 

BUT .. In in your situation I don't know if it needed a Factory default setting , there might be some easier fixes , So do let us know your issue in detail.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-26-2013
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BB world

I can't connect my computer now that BB world is off
Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BB world

Hi there ,

Sorry , I still have problem in understanding your situation and the issues you're having with your BlackBerry !

Are you having problem with BlackBerry world ? Or you're having issues with your BlackBerry !

Please explain your issue so that we can try to help .

Thanks.
___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-26-2013
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BB world

When I attach phone to computer desktop says disconnected, presumably because world is no longer on my phone as, for some reason it has been removed from my phone. Before I cold connect all three
Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BB world

Unable to detect your BlackBerry is a different issue and it can be because of many reasons !

If you're having problem in locating or if you deleted BlackBerry world from your device then you can reinstall it again . To do that ,first delete if any version of BlackBerry world from Options - applications - delete BlackBerry world from that list , reboot your device by removing the battery while your device is powered on .

Finally use your BlackBerry browser and browse to www.blackberry.com/appworld/download and download it again .

But if you're having any other issues you need to provide more information in detail
___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-26-2013
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BB world

Thanks. I'll try it and let you know
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-26-2013
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BB world

Thanks for help I have re-installed BBW but nothing else installed
Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BB world


Howie1310 wrote:
Thanks for help I have re-installed BBW but nothing else installed

Hey Howie

 

 

That's good !

 

To install application you have visit BlackBerry World on your phone or BlackBerry World webstore from where you can download and install applications.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-26-2013
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BB world

Prince I was extremely grateful for your assistance with my problem, I will have to be more careful next time.
Thanks
Howie