03-09-2013 10:15 AM
I want to delete BBM for a while.
I have backed up my contacts through the blackberry desktop software because there is no option to back them up on BBM like before right?
If I delete it, will it be possible to restore my contacts?
03-09-2013 10:47 AM
Actually, what happens since BBM7 came to exist is that your BBM contacts are automatically backed up "to the cloud" as part of your BB ID. Refer:
I believe the answer to your question is therefore "no".
What I do not know about is if you simply delete BBM and re-install it later, are the BBM contacts retained in the cloud and restored when you re-install BBM...I think that answer would be "yes", but I've never tested that for myself.