Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9320
My Carrier: 02

Re: BBM + BB APP WORLD

when im going to 'host routing table' a message cant appear in my inbox as emails are not set up and wont let me. im toatally puzzled about how to get round this.

Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9320
My Carrier: 02

Re: BBM + BB APP WORLD

Nope, no success at all.

Highlighted
Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BBM + BB APP WORLD

Hi Nicolasarah5

 

 

Please see my first post I have asked " Are you able to use those application before " . Again this steps will not proceed unless you have BlackBerry Data Plan on your account. Do you have that on your account ? 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Super Contributor
Posts: 484
Registered: ‎01-10-2011
My Device: Xperia Ray
My Carrier: Dhiraagu Maldives

Re: BBM + BB APP WORLD

Are you sure that you're subscribed for a blackberry DATA plan... One more which I'm just curious to know whether is it a brandnew device or an existing blackberry used to device by anyone before?? 

.RoCkInG dUdE.
Trust Your Technolust | Do not PM for any support
If a solution received, please hit on to show your support.
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9320
My Carrier: 02

Re: BBM + BB APP WORLD

i have BB data plan on my account yes. my web browser is working

Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9320
My Carrier: 02

Re: BBM + BB APP WORLD

yes i have the BB data plan + no the phone is brandnew.

Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BBM + BB APP WORLD

Hi Nicolasarah5

 

 

                                 As I asked before Have you been able to use BBM before ? On your device Homescreen Go to Manage Connection > Service Status > BlackBerry Internet Services = what you see ?

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Super Contributor
Posts: 484
Registered: ‎01-10-2011
My Device: Xperia Ray
My Carrier: Dhiraagu Maldives

Re: BBM + BB APP WORLD

you also did not answer my other question...

 

Basic Checks -

#1. Try to switch on the "Data services" if it's not switched on.. refer what prince2012 said at the beginning..

 

#2. Also, do a HRT again by referring the posted KB article on this thread by prince2012..

 

let us know

.RoCkInG dUdE.
Trust Your Technolust | Do not PM for any support
If a solution received, please hit on to show your support.
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9320
My Carrier: 02

Re: BBM + BB APP WORLD

i have just got the phone. i see 'not connected'

Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BBM + BB APP WORLD


Nicolasarah5 wrote:

i have just got the phone. i see 'not connected'


Hi Nicolasarah5

 

 

Please call your Carrier O2 and make sure BlackBerry Data Plan are activated on your account.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.