Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-28-2011
My Device: Curve 8250
My Carrier: Virgin Media
Accepted Solution

BBM contact pictures not visible after restore.

I restored my contact list and no contact pictures show up. Only mine. I did battery pulls and even upgraded to the new bbm. However, I can still not see any contact images except my own. Why is this and what can I do to fix this issue?
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-28-2011
My Device: Curve 8250
My Carrier: Virgin Media

Re: BBM contact pictures not visible after restore.

*bump* I asked my contacts if they could see my image. They can only see the one I had before the restore. Somebody help me with the solution please Smiley Sad
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-30-2011
My Device: blackberry curve 8520
My Carrier: 2

Re: BBM contact pictures not visible after restore.

im having the same problem after a software upgrade.someone please help!!!

Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-28-2011
My Device: Curve 8250
My Carrier: Virgin Media

Re: BBM contact pictures not visible after restore.

I've noticed if someone updates their picture, I can now see it. If they haven't updated since the restore, it is still blank. New contacts are blank too. My picture still doesn't update. The image I had before the restore is visible to my contacts but blank on mine.
Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-01-2011
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: MTN

Re: BBM contact pictures not visible after restore.

Is there any fix for this yet. I have the same problem.
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-28-2011
My Device: Curve 8250
My Carrier: Virgin Media

Re: BBM contact pictures not visible after restore.

It started working for me yesterday. I tried to change my image and asked a contact if it had changed, which it had. I guess it was just a server glitch. It fixes itself. Hope yours works soon too!