Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 4168161697

BBM for PC and MAC

I don't know whether this is the correct place to post this but hopefully someone at BB will hear. Or, can someone forward this to the proper forum, that would be much appreciated. 

I'm a university student in Toronto, majoring in finance, and have had a BB since the trackwheel. Needless to say I love your products. Currently, I own the Z10. 

I saw posts of BBM Fuse and BBM Blend, and truthfully, it is an amazing idea.

I've showed it to my friends whom are IOS and Android users, and they all would make BBM their number 1 messaging app or even make the switch to BB if they had this available. 

Students want this capability.

I'm not claiming that I know anything about programming and software development, or what privacy aggreements are needed to create an application on a Mac or PC, but can you guys please make an application just like BB Bridge for Mac and PC. 

I know third party apps like Bluestacks are out there. But I had to create a new BB ID and add all of my contacts again. Inefficient. 

I'm telling you, students will love it! We're on our laptops all day anyway, and just the idea of having to pull out my phone to send a quick message is ineffecient. If we had the ability to do it right there, on our screen, it would be a great help. 

Again, I'm not too sure if this is the correct place to post this, but I just felt the need to post it somewhere.

Thanks.

-A

Highlighted
Forums Veteran I
My Device: BlackBerry Passport SIlver Edition (OS10.3.2876)
My Carrier: Movilnet

Re: BBM for PC and MAC

Hello Brosie_65

Welcome to http://supportforums.blackberry.com/