Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: bold 9700
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BBM is not working

no i am using different sim.......i have to activate bbm plan again and again?????

Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BBM is not working


aditya5000 wrote:

no i am using different sim.......


Hi aditya

 

Then activate BIS on that SIM account to use all BlackBerry applications.

 


aditya5000 wrote:

i have to activate bbm plan again and again?????


NO , please refer to this Vodafone.in BlackBerry plan list , it will let you know everything https://www.vodafone.in/internet/pages/blackberryconnect.aspx . I hope it will clear your confusion .

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: bold 9700
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BBM is not working

bro i am just simply asking that i have to recharge bbm every month to use it or should i recharge at once only to activate account and then rest of time  on wifi???

Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BBM is not working


aditya5000 wrote:

bro i am just simply asking that i have to recharge bbm every month to use it or should i recharge at once only to activate account and then rest of time  on wifi???


Those plan are charged on monthly basis , if you have a pre paid SIM then you have to recharge it every month and if you have a post paid SIM then your Carrier will charge it on your mothly bill . There is no such one time activation for BIS services till date .

 

Good luck . 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: bold 9700
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BBM is not working

so without any plan we are not able to run BBM either on wifi also u r saying this........

Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BBM is not working


aditya5000 wrote:

so without any plan we are not able to run BBM either on wifi also u r saying this........


EXACTLY .. That is what I am saying .

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: bold 9700
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BBM is not working

thanx

Highlighted
Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BBM is not working

Hey aditya

 

You are most welcome..  So activate it and enjoy your BlackBerry .

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.