Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-27-2013
My Device: Q10 + Uzi 9mm
My Carrier: O2
Accepted Solution

BBM stopped working Q10.

I am having a really infuriating problem with BBM.

 

It is receiving BBM's, but I cannot send them or reply, (they just sit there in my hub queue, with a grey tick against them). It's like been stuck in cyber-hell.

 

I have tried everything and have done security wipes, with sim/sd card in and out. No difference.

 

I've had BB's for years and this is just frustrating the hell out of me......all I want is my BBM back.......

 

Help! (Please)...   :-)

 

 

 

Posts: 95,517
Likes: 24,547
Solutions: 6,397
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBM stopped working Q10.

ET13, at the top right of your homescreen, do you see the BlackBerry dots logo next to the signal bar strength icon?

 



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,994
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
My Device: Z30, Z10 (10.3.2.2876), 9860 (7.1), Samsung S4
My Carrier: Indosat

Re: BBM stopped working Q10.

Hello ET13

 

If you have tried soft and hard reset,  leave the battery out for 20 minutes and wiped the device but still exist, you need to try Factory Reset through BB Link. Dont forget leave your media and sim card out. After initials setup completed, first make sure BBM is working (do not restore your data). When it's succeed, you can sync your phone contacts, messages and other important data ONLY.

 

Please take note sometimes it needs several attempts to gain expected result.

 

Good luck.


Click like.jpgto thanks those who help you • If your issue solved, mark the best post in your thread as Solution message_type_solution1.gif


Self Support: Knowledge Base & Manuals

Posts: 95,517
Likes: 24,547
Solutions: 6,397
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBM stopped working Q10.

I don't think it is always wise to immediately advise a device wipe, first off.

There could be much simpler resolutions available.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,994
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
My Device: Z30, Z10 (10.3.2.2876), 9860 (7.1), Samsung S4
My Carrier: Indosat

Re: BBM stopped working Q10.

Noted, thanks for the advice. ET13 had wiped it before I suggested for factory reset. It's time for me to step a side Smiley Happy

Click like.jpgto thanks those who help you • If your issue solved, mark the best post in your thread as Solution message_type_solution1.gif


Self Support: Knowledge Base & Manuals

Posts: 95,517
Likes: 24,547
Solutions: 6,397
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBM stopped working Q10.

No problem, I think to detemine if the ET13 even has valid BlackBerry data service is the first triage I would recommend.

 

I understood he had wiped.

 

Meanwhile, his mobile provider may have accidentaly removed his data plan from his account... don't know.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-27-2013
My Device: Q10 + Uzi 9mm
My Carrier: O2

Re: BBM stopped working Q10.

Hi JSaunders, yes I've got the BB flying dots to indicate BB services active on the handset.

 

Thanks 

 

E.T.

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-27-2013
My Device: Q10 + Uzi 9mm
My Carrier: O2

Re: BBM stopped working Q10.

Hi JSaunders 

 

I've also checked with my mobile provider, (O2 in the UK), and they noted that I run a Q10 and have reset the sim and confirmed that I have the services that I need on my account to run a BBQ10.

 

Thanks 

 

E.T.

Posts: 95,517
Likes: 24,547
Solutions: 6,397
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBM stopped working Q10.

Are also connected to a wifi source?

 

If so, disconnect, and then resending one or more of the messages again.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-27-2013
My Device: Q10 + Uzi 9mm
My Carrier: O2

Re: BBM stopped working Q10.

Hi J

 

Yes, I've already disabled the Wi-Fi and it is still not letting me open BBM, it is still trying to associate BBM with my BB ID.

 

E.T.