Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

New Contributor
My Device: Blackberry Torch
My Carrier: Vodafone

BT Home Hub Router Wifi Problems

[ Edited ]

hey all.. newbie here

having a bit of an issue with my torch, basically i connect to wifi at home (bt home hub 2.0) and although the BB recognises the wifi connection i get an error message saying failed to retireve IP address, and it also locks out any other devices that are connected to the router(laptop/iphone/bold 9700)

if i leave the wifi turned off on my torch everything works fine but as soon as its turned on then everything else goes off, gettin really frustrated by this, ive had technical support from vodafone who have said they think its an issue with the hub\router so i called BT and spent approx 2 hours on the phone and they state everything is fine on their side and they feel its an issue with blackberry (i can see logic behind this as everything else works fine when the bb is off)

i have to keep resetting the router in order for it to work with the other devices,  including a hard reset aswell.....

i have read post on other forums (crackberry) with people having similar issues but cant really find a fix without having to go out and purchase a new router (which is a bit of a gamble)  can anybody help me? or has anyone else had this problem?

http://forums.crackberry.com/showthread.php?p=5493250#post5493250

http://forums.crackberry.com/f143/d-link-router-reboots-randomly-constantly-when-bb-connects-512888/...

all help will be greatly appreciated.

Regards

Zahid

Developer
My Device: 9800 Torch
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: BT Home Hub Router Wifi Problems