10-02-2013 04:13 PM
I did a full backup of my phone before wiping it and reloading the OS. It took a long time to reactivate (overnight) so I received a lot of emails before I was able to restore the backup. When I attempted to do a selective restore, it said that new data would be overwritten. Is there a way to load the old emails (going back several months) without wiping out the emails that have been received since the backup?
I did a test and confirmed that if I restore the older backup, the emails since the backup get removed. If I restore the old backup first, then the newer backup, all of the old messages get removed. Is there a way to merge the backups?
10-02-2013 11:24 PM
In this case you need to restore the old backup
Following this restores the most recent at the time of the most recent restore only select email option.
Try it and comment.
Kudos ** Do not forget to give those people who help and advise you regarding your questions ** Can
Accept as Solution to ** Comments **
10-03-2013 10:37 AM
Thank you for the reply.
Whichever backup I restore, the emails not in the backup get erased. Whomever thought this was a desirable feature thought wrong.
Apparently there used to be an application that could merge backups but the company went out of business.