Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-19-2013
My Device: 9320
My Carrier: me

Bbm on 9320 doesnt work

Basically i keep on reinstalling my bbm and everytime i open the bbm it says 'starting bbm' and then 'setting up bbm' and then just stays on there , and when i close it and open it back on it just goes blue with nothing written on it ! help!

Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Bbm on 9320 doesnt work

Hello Bismah12

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums

 

How long you're having this problem and have you been ever able to use BBM in your device ?

 

Do you have an active BlackBerry Data Plan / BIS from your Carrier or mobile service provider ?

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-19-2013
My Device: 9320
My Carrier: me

Re: Bbm on 9320 doesnt work

My friend bough this last may and she was on contract, yesterday she got of it and she sold it to me , she wiped the phone and I downloaded bbm and like I said when I opened it , it just froze when it said 'setting up bbm' nd no I am on PAYG but I have no credit and it wouldn't make a difference if I did
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-19-2013
My Device: 9320
My Carrier: me

Re: Bbm on 9320 doesnt work

*bought it last may
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-19-2013
My Device: 9320
My Carrier: me

Re: Bbm on 9320 doesnt work

She was able to when she was on contract but I'm not , please help
Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Bbm on 9320 doesnt work


Bismah12 wrote:
My friend bough this last may and she was on contract, yesterday she got of it and she sold it to me , she wiped the phone and I downloaded bbm and like I said when I opened it , it just froze when it said 'setting up bbm' nd no I am on PAYG but I have no credit and it wouldn't make a difference if I did

Hi there,

 

Please call or Contact your present Carrier and be sure you have an active BlackBerry Data Plan on PAYG account, It will solve your issue with BBM .

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.