Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Contributor
My Device: BlackBerry Bold
Accepted Solution

BlackBerry Bold Message Indicator Shows 3 Messages "But There Are No Unopend Messages"

Hello everyone I’m new to this whole BlackBerry experience and it’s been challenging.

At the top of my BlackBerry Bold the “unopened” messages indicator shows 3 messages. No email or sms icon’s show any messages received. I also checked my computer & no messages. I have also taken the battery in and out but the message indicator is still there…what am I missing…

Forums Veteran III
My Device: Bold - T-mobile

Re: BlackBerry Bold Message Indicator Shows 3 Messages "But There Are No Unopend Messages"

Check if you don't have any saved messages, go to applications folder, and check in saved messages, let me know
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I help you with any inquire, thank you for click kudos in my post.
If your issue has been solved, please mark the post was solved.
Contributor

Re: BlackBerry Bold Message Indicator Shows 3 Messages "But There Are No Unopend Messages"

There are "no messages" in my saved messages applications folder.
Forums Veteran III
My Device: Bold - T-mobile

Go to the messages application
hit menu button, then select Search. Yo get to the "search messages" page.
select Type: "All" and Show: "Unopened Only"
hit menu, then select "Search" : you then have all the unread mail/SMS/PIN/MMS/Missed Calls etc.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I help you with any inquire, thank you for click kudos in my post.
If your issue has been solved, please mark the post was solved.
Contributor

That was brilliant! "But" on each message the status was opened! so why did I have a message indicator?