Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g)
My Carrier: Globe

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

I opened the Desktop SOftware and somehow mange to po this one out on hte upgrade section

then this

 

AM I ON THE RIGHT TRACKS?

but then,

 

what might be the problem? Smiley Sad

Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g)
My Carrier: Globe

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

help anyone? Smiley Sad
Posts: 94,236
Likes: 24,332
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6


Xyruz wrote:

I opened the Desktop SOftware and somehow mange to po this one out on hte upgrade section

then this

 

AM I ON THE RIGHT TRACKS?

but then,

 

what might be the problem? Smiley Sad


Just as that error states, you MUST have an active BlackBerry subscription to upgrade the device. Apparently, you do not.
To work around that, simply turn off ANY internet access to your PC. Unplug any ethernet cable and/or turn off any wireless network connection. Close and restart the loader.exe or Desktop Software, and now try the upgrade again.
>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g)
My Carrier: Globe

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

I tried what you said still, no upgrading was done @_@

Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g)
My Carrier: Globe

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

Already spent half of my day figuring out how to upgrade my 9300 Curve, still no luck Smiley Sad

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g)
My Carrier: Globe

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

 

is this what am looking for? Smiley Very Happy

Regular Contributor
Posts: 63
Registered: ‎05-25-2011
My Device: Blackberry Curve 9300 3g
My Carrier: 02

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

Throw ya phone and computer against the wall it might work then
Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g)
My Carrier: Globe

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

Smiley Very Happy Nice suggestion LOL anyways I figure it out myself and got OS6 UP and RUNNING! Smiley Tongue
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-01-2011
My Device: BB 9300 3gs curve
My Carrier: Globe

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

favor may you make a Guide how to upgrade the bb 9300 3gs curve thanks in advance,.
Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g)
My Carrier: Globe

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

Sure. Just kep refreshing the page Smiley Happy