Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 9330
My Carrier: Sprint

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

hello

 

i had this issue yesterday (i tried installing a software at least 10 times)

my solution was to delete desktop software from my computer

and install the software that you want via app loader

 

as in deleting the vendor file

then load the app loader.

 

without the desktop manager in my computer 

it worked for me.

 

i hope it works for you tooo

Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6


nellamrtnz1207 wrote:

 

as in deleting the vendor file

then load the app loader.

 

without the desktop manager in my computer 

it worked for me.

 

i hope it works for you tooo


It does work! That's the way I reload the OS 90% of the time on BlackBerrys.

 

Glad yours is working now, thanks for the followup. Please mark the post above that helped solve your issue.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-20-2012
My Device: BB9300
My Carrier: Yiogo Spain

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

Fair play to you m8, took my time and followed your instructions to the letter such as removing the vendor file etc.

Used your d/l link and everything worked a treat, and now have os6 on my 9300.

I'm on my 4th BB now and would'nt get anything else, but why oh why do RIM make such great phones but their dektop software and their software in general  slower than me?

 

thanks again for the great info 100%

Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6


refillbill wrote:

but why oh why do RIM make such great phones but their dektop software and their software in general  slower than me?

 

thanks again for the great info 100%


You're very welcome.

 

The BlackBerry Desktop Software has been good for me... I have had my share of problems with it, none lately.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-20-2012
My Device: BB9300
My Carrier: Yiogo Spain

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

It must be me then m8, i suppose at age 54 everything tends to look over complicated me.....the mrs for one!

Highlighted
Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

You only have a couple years on me!



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: student

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

Hiii guys....some can help me how to upgrade my 9300 os5 to os6?
Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

Yes, you can review the procedures here:

 

Discuss Official: OS 6.0.0.749 For BlackBerry Curve 9300



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-21-2013
My Device: black berry vurve 9300
My Carrier: bsnl

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

i have tried doing as u said 
but, it din't work  
mine is till in os5 
could u give me a detailed explaination of how to upgrade my software 

Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

waych, there are several posts already in this thread with details and links to details. You will need to tell us where you encounter an error.


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code