Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Black Berry Bold 9790
My Carrier: Airtel

BlackBerry Desktop software doesn't work on 64bit win 7

Hi, I downloaded blackberry desktop 710_b039_multilanguage software from blackberry site and installed on windows 7 64bit os, after the installation it continuously opens an installation window and please wait while windows configures blackberry desktop software, it doesn't stops untill I uninstall the BB Desktop software.  I even updated the latest JAVA software.  can some one help me with solution please.

 

Rajasekhar.

 

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-08-2013
My Device: Curve 9320
My Carrier: UTS Curaçao

Re: BlackBerry Desktop software doesn't work on 64bit win 7

Hi

I have a Windows 7 64-bit and the installation of Desktop version 7.1 went fine. Did you run the installation software as an administrator (right click on the file, Properties, Run as administrator). Maybe this solves the problem.

 

So, even though I got this version of the software installed, I had a problem synchronizing with Outlook 2007. After much trials to solve this issue, I went back to version 6.1 of this software. So, even if you get it installed, check if the synchronisation is working.

 

Regards

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Black Berry Bold 9790
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: BlackBerry Desktop software doesn't work on 64bit win 7

Hi thanks for your reply. I tried to run as administrator, updated latest Java version. But same problem. If some one have the solution please help me.
Regards,
Rajasekhar.
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,634
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: BlackBerry Desktop software doesn't work on 64bit win 7

Hello!

I suggest this thread:

It starts with a process for cleanly starting over, and there is some discussion, and there is also a post (15) with links to older Desktop Software versions, if those are needed. Note that this is not, by any means, guaranteed to work...but it has worked for many to resolve issues they are having.

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Black Berry Bold 9790
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: BlackBerry Desktop software doesn't work on 64bit win 7

Thank you. Let me try.

Regards,
Rajasekhar.