Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Qtel

BlackBerry Protect Issue.

Hello,

 

I bought a new BB Bold 9900, I had the older bold before and it was working fine with blackberry protect.

 

Now with the new handset, I can't see my new BB on the protect site. I tried and deleted the previous handset and still I see a black empty handset on the BB protect site.

 

 

Please help !!

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎03-29-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 OS Leaked 10.2.0.1725 | STL100-2
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Re: BlackBerry Protect Issue.


Inwo wrote:

Hello,

 

I bought a new BB Bold 9900, I had the older bold before and it was working fine with blackberry protect.

 

Now with the new handset, I can't see my new BB on the protect site. I tried and deleted the previous handset and still I see a black empty handset on the BB protect site.

 

 

Please help !!


Hi Inwo,

 

Log in your BlackBerry ID on your BlackBerry Protect.



Please thank those who help you by clicking the button.
If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution"



New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Qtel

Re: BlackBerry Protect Issue.

Thanks for tha answer but....

 

I did that man ... and i backed the BB up and everything.. but still i cant see it on the site!!!

Posts: 95,114
Likes: 24,495
Solutions: 6,375
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry Protect Issue.

ON the website, have you tried logging out and back in?



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Qtel

Re: BlackBerry Protect Issue.

Yes 

I td doing that, and also deleting my previous handsets...... but still nothing !!!

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
My Device: Bold 9790
My Carrier: Axis

Re: BlackBerry Protect Issue.

Try to reinstall your bbprotect and go to set up > blackberry ID > fill in the blanks. Save all changes.
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Qtel

Re: BlackBerry Protect Issue.

I did that, and also I deleted it and installed it again....same problem.... Knowing that in the status on the in the application, is says " normal" ...... But still the same problem!!
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
My Device: Bold 9790
My Carrier: Axis

Re: BlackBerry Protect Issue.

Have you tried to update your blackberry protect version? Have you tried to upgrade your bb OS?
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Qtel

Re: BlackBerry Protect Issue.

Yes !!!! Smiley Sad
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
My Device: Bold 9790
My Carrier: Axis

Re: BlackBerry Protect Issue.

[ Edited ]
1. Try to back up all datas first with desktop manager. (make sure it is really backed up) 2. Download a new os, install, delete the vendor.xml file. 3. Download BBSAK (just search in google) 4. Connect your bb to BBSAK 5. Completely wipe your BB qith BBSAK. 6. The screen will show error code. Ignore it, just install your new os to your blackberry just like you upgrade your bb normally. 7. Restore your blackberry data with device manager. Please note that all 3rd party applications will be deleted.