Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-21-2013
My Device: BB curve 9360
My Carrier: Telus

BlackBerry won't work

To whom it may concern,

 

My blackberry has recently stopped working and it seems that the only solution is to send it in to be fixed. Is there someone from blackberry who could email me so I can discuss what to do?

Please respond with an email address or phone number where I could talk to a blackberry agent.

 

Thank you for your time.

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,242
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAF518), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: BlackBerry won't work

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

Please see this "sticky" post, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed:

Hopefully, this information will be of use to you.

Cheers, and Good Luck!



Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-18-2013
My Device: blackberry curve 9220
My Carrier: airtel

Re: BlackBerry won't work

Hi, i downloaded whats app using BIS plan, i used this plan for one month! after that i activated 2G internet plan, i did some APN settings, i am able to browse, facebook n all but whats app is not working in my mobile now am not able to send or receive messages. can anyone pls hepl me out

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,242
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAF518), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: BlackBerry won't work


Panchami wrote:

Hi, i downloaded whats app using BIS plan, i used this plan for one month! after that i activated 2G internet plan, i did some APN settings, i am able to browse, facebook n all but whats app is not working in my mobile now am not able to send or receive messages. can anyone pls hepl me out


Hi and Welcome to the Community!

 

You need to check with WhatsApp to be sure, but it's my recollection that it requires a BIS plan to function...without it, it does not function.

 

Good luck!



Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-18-2013
My Device: blackberry curve 9220
My Carrier: airtel

Re: BlackBerry won't work

but my friend is able to use whats app without activating BIS paln! and am not able to use whats app using wifi also

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,242
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAF518), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: BlackBerry won't work

I can only tell you what I've seen...you have to ask the WhatsApp developers to be sure.


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-18-2013
My Device: blackberry curve 9220
My Carrier: airtel

Re: BlackBerry won't work

okie fine! how can i contact them?

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,242
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAF518), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: BlackBerry won't work

You've heard of the Internet, right? And search engines? And the About screen that might be inside of the app? And the BBWorld catalog page for the app? Perhaps if you spend a few moments actually searching you might find the answer. I don't know the answer, so it seems quite more efficient for you to do the searching for yourself.

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................