Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Contributor
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Telkomsel

Blackberry 9320 Error after upgrading app world, bbm, blackberry id

Hi,

I am a newbie and need some help here. I just bought a blackberry 9320 to replace my old 9700. After bought it, I upgrade the app world application to the newest version from app world website and bbm to bbm 7 from appworld app (9320 originally has bbm 6). When activated bbm, before running the bbm 7 it request to update blackberry id app to the newest. Then I managed to restore my bbm contact list through my blackberry id (previously I have bbm 7 on my 9700).

After upgrading then I did the pull battery to clear the memory (hard reset), but after put the battery back and my blackberry booting, it load until displayed "JVM error 517". What went wrong? JVM error 517 refer to hardware software conflict. I tried to hard reset again but the result still JVM error 517. Then I reload the software OS 7.1 downloaded from blackberry website (OS 7.1 for Telkomsel, wireless service provider in my country, Indonesia). And then I upgraded again my blackberry app world & bbm same as I did at the first time I bought 9320, did the hard reset, and JVM error 517 appear again.

Then I gave up and  just reload the OS 7.1 without upgrading any app on my blackberry 9320 and I cannot restore my bbm contact list since it is stored with my blackberry id (bbm 6 doesn't has feature to restore through blackberry id and I never back up my bbm contact list.

Is there any way to restore my bbm contact list through blackberry id on bbm 6? Why after upgrading blackberry app world, bbm app from 6 to 7 and updating to the newest blackberry id app my blackberry went "JVM error 517"?