Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-23-2010
My Device: bold 9700
My Carrier: tmobile

Re: Blackberry Bold 9000 showing App Error 523

how long would this take ?

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-30-2010
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: WIND HELLAS

Re: Blackberry Bold 9000 showing App Error 523

Thanks a lot!

 

My Blackberry Bold 9700 is up and running again thanks to you!

 

Great support mate!

 

One advise to all Blackberry users: Keep regular backups. That helped me restore all my settings after I followed the above process posted by JSanders.

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-05-2011
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Blackberry Bold 9000 showing App Error 523

I have to register like another user just to say THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!  I almost had a heart attack this morning when my laptop shut off mid-way through an update.  Luckily the update had gotten past the backup stage and a backup file was created before it shut off (I know I'm an **bleep** for not backing up before, but i will from now on!!!)  Thanks so much for you help, it is very much appreciated!!!!

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-20-2011
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: T Mobile

Re: Blackberry Bold 9000 showing App Error 523

Hi Jsanders,

 

Is there any way to back up the phone while running through the steps you have mentioned.

 

I have never backed up my phone and have loads of data in it.

 

Your help would be appreciated.

 

Thanks.

 

Rachit

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-28-2012
My Device: bold 9000
My Carrier: at&t

Re: Blackberry Bold 9000 showing App Error 523

Hey, i cannot find that link for run at all(application locator wizard)...can you please help me out?

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-26-2012
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9000
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Blackberry Bold 9000 showing App Error 523

Tazulam :

 

If you are using Windows Vista/Windows 7:

 

Hit the Windows Key on your Keyboard, Type "Run", and hit the Enter Key.  Then Copy/Paste the command in JSanders' post.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-07-2012
My Device: blackberry bold 9700
My Carrier: digicel

Re: Blackberry Bold 9000 showing App Error 523

salut. i tried to copy and paste after downloading app but not only the laptop (windows 7) does not see my blackberry but when i run the "solution" it doesnt see the "research in motion". please help. thank you.

Posts: 96,068
Likes: 24,621
Solutions: 6,421
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry Bold 9000 showing App Error 523


telinfo wrote:

salut. i tried to copy and paste after downloading app but not only the laptop (windows 7) does not see my blackberry but when i run the "solution" it doesnt see the "research in motion". please help. thank you.


You tried to copy and paste what?



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-07-2012
My Device: blackberry bold 9700
My Carrier: digicel

Re: Blackberry Bold 9000 showing App Error 523

the "c:\users.... research in motion...." that you gave as a solution.

tx

Posts: 96,068
Likes: 24,621
Solutions: 6,421
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry Bold 9000 showing App Error 523

ah, ok on Windows7, I don't recall the exact path right offhand, but if you'll search your entire PC for "loader.exe" and you'll find the exact folder path which you need to substitute.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code