Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-13-2014
My Device: bold 9900
My Carrier: telstra
Accepted Solution

Blackberry ID

I switch from a curve to a bold 9900 , all data came a croos , all email set up all good, i have trued to sign into my blackberry id on the 9900 , and it wont accept my id and password , when sign in thru my laptop i can sign on no problems.. im not sure where to go from here , so in a nut sheel im not able to sign using my blaclberry id and password , and im noy able to send rec emails, bbm, and blackbery protect...   can some one point me in the right direction..thx

 

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,688
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
My Device: Z30, Z10 (10.3.2.2876), 9860 (7.1), Samsung S4
My Carrier: Indosat

Re: Blackberry ID

Hi Mark

Is your 9900 brand new phone?

Click like.jpgto thanks those who help you • If your issue solved, mark the best post in your thread as Solution message_type_solution1.gif


Self Support: Knowledge Base & Manuals

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-13-2014
My Device: bold 9900
My Carrier: telstra

Re: Blackberry ID

Thank you  for reply,

no it is an old one i was given , 

initially it was locked toa  network , but was given an unlock code 

and everything seem to work ok... but now have this issue about the 

blackberry id ... can log in at the web site , but not on the phone..

 

thx any direction will be appreciated

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,688
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
My Device: Z30, Z10 (10.3.2.2876), 9860 (7.1), Samsung S4
My Carrier: Indosat

Re: Blackberry ID

You need to wipe your 9900 to sign-in with your BBID. From Options>Security>Security Wipe. All of phone data will be deleted.

 

Good luck.


Click like.jpgto thanks those who help you • If your issue solved, mark the best post in your thread as Solution message_type_solution1.gif


Self Support: Knowledge Base & Manuals

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-13-2014
My Device: bold 9900
My Carrier: telstra

Re: Blackberry ID

Much appreciated , all working now... 

 

thank you

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,688
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
My Device: Z30, Z10 (10.3.2.2876), 9860 (7.1), Samsung S4
My Carrier: Indosat

Re: Blackberry ID

Anytime Mark.

Click like.jpgto thanks those who help you • If your issue solved, mark the best post in your thread as Solution message_type_solution1.gif


Self Support: Knowledge Base & Manuals

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-09-2014
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9790
My Carrier: Vodafone RO

Re: Blackberry ID

To avoid opening another thread: I cannot enter the blackberry ID menu on my 9790 Bold phone. When I try to update one of my softwares, I'm being asked to enter my password for my blackberry ID. I enter those, but I'm being asked to enter the user name associated with this smart phone. But that IS it!

 

Any solutions, please?

 

Thanks in advance!