Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-09-2011
My Device: Blackberry Storm 9550
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry Protect Website not working

Please call 1-8777-255-2377 if you are having this issue. Blackberry rolled out a new Blackberry Portal today, but is unwilling to recognize that they are having an issue with the new roll out. Please call if you are having issues.
Posts: 95,487
Likes: 24,539
Solutions: 6,396
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry Protect Website not working

perhaps they are trying to figure it, do you know that they are not?

 

Again, if it's working fine for me... could be a determination of why it's not working for some and working for others.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-09-2011
My Device: blackberry curve
My Carrier: iusacell

Re: Blackberry Protect Website not working

i cant login, if you can login can you check my blackberry position

New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-09-2011
My Device: Blackberry Storm 9550
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry Protect Website not working

I do know that I sat on the phone with Tech Support last night for 2 hours and they had me try and reset my password 3 times, what does that tell you about this issue?
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-09-2011
My Device: Style
My Carrier: Sprint

Re: Blackberry Protect Website not working

Update today is that I am finally able to log in... BUT... when I try to switch to my second device, I get the same error as before.

 

Man Mad

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-13-2011
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile

Re: Blackberry Protect Website not working

I am getting exactly the same thing. I am on Windows XP with Firfox. I have never been able to successfully reach the Protect page.

I gotta say, Blackberry isn't exactly inspiring a whole lot of loyalty with me these days.
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-18-2011
My Device: 9360 Curve
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Blackberry Protect Website not working

Ever since I saw the posting on crackberry that there were an update to blackberry protect for the phones, and they updated the site, I only been having issues log into the website. I'm not having any issues with it on my 8530 (yet), but I have clear my history, chache and I still get in. You would think with all the other smartphones out there Blackberry would be better at addressing issues. I have tried on my laptop (Windows 7), my Blackberry PlayBook, nothing works. I get the error about the broken link.
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-18-2011
My Device: 9360 Curve
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Blackberry Protect Website not working

correction....I cant get log in. Sorry my typing wasn't keeping up with my brain.
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-20-2011
My Device: bold 9700
My Carrier: Bell canada

Re: Blackberry Protect Website not working

And it has been down all day.  Got to love these guys, If you try to report a bug using the email on the page, you get an automated response saying that they are ignoring your email....   

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
My Device: Curve 8530

Re: Blackberry Protect Website not working

Looks like this issue has been going on since (at least) November?!?!?! My wife is on a business trip in North Carolina and is trying desperately to find her phone... Guess what? The "Protect" site is worthless. I guess if we have to replace the phone, it will definitely NOT be a Blackberry.

And trying to blame this on the carrier is RIDICULOUS!!! We have Sprint and Comcast for providers. Both of those do not work either. I also tried from my employers office (which has a T3 through AT&T) and same error there...

***I attempted to post this last night, but it somehow showed up under another thread