Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Highlighted
New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Blackberry Storm 9500 "Unable To Create.... RESET" Happened during upgrade

Hi all.

I'm new to the Storm, but believe you me, I have been all over the internet trying to find the proper resolution to my case here. I found one or two instances where they noted they fixed it, follow the directions, but can't seem to fix the problem. Here's what happened:

Got my Storm 9500 Saturday, worked fine and dadny, a little laggy, no big deal, but had horrible battery life. (6 hours and dead) I read that updating your phone improves it about 80%. So I bought myself a micro usb cable, from Blackberry. Plugged her in and did the online update Wednesday night. Well, I don't think the update completed. I was in it about 20 minutes, the process had started, tehre was a

computer screen and such showing on the Storm, indicating the transfer. TH online update rebooted the phone, and a message popped up saying to the affect "Cannot perform multiple startup" and that was it. The phone immediately started to reeboot. It now reboots none stop. Red LED flashes, black screen with the clock indicating boot, then the screen goes white (where it normally says Blackberry on bootup) and the it quickly flashed in the center of the screen "Unable to create...RESET" the Reset is writting in a solid black rectangle. The phone then reboots like this nonstop until the battery dies.

Now, what I've tried to fix it...... Everything under the sun.

Tried the jl-cmder to wipe it.. won't connect, even when i force it through msdos prompt. it gives me an error that 'cannot connect to device. Error openind communication port" to that affect...