Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-11-2010
My Device: 9800 Torch

Blackberry Torch Froze AT&T Screen. Not working

Hello. I just bought a Blackberry Torch and it stopped working. My battery was in red, and I took a picture. Suddenly my phone´s battery died.

 

After that, it just stopped working. It freezes everytime on the AT&T Screen. I cant use it. I cant acces it from my computer either. I dont know what to do.

 

Can somebody help me?

Guru III
Posts: 32,190
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Blackberry Torch Froze AT&T Screen. Not working

plug it into the wall with ac adapter with battery removed

 

then after red light turns on, insert battery and leave for 30 min.

 

if it doesnt power up after, remove battery and power, then put battery back in.

 

 

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-11-2010
My Device: 9800 Torch

Re: Blackberry Torch Froze AT&T Screen. Not working

Does it really work? I thought it has to do something with the OS or something..

Super Contributor
Posts: 408
Registered: ‎01-12-2010
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: Vodafone Qatar

Re: Blackberry Torch Froze AT&T Screen. Not working

Just try as he told you o,O
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-28-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Blackberry Torch Froze AT&T Screen. Not working

Does the solution work? Please update. Really anxious to know. Thanks
Guru III
Posts: 32,190
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Blackberry Torch Froze AT&T Screen. Not working

I have used the above method for over 4 years when a battery gets too low to power up a device.

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-11-2010
My Device: 9800 Torch

Re: Blackberry Torch Froze AT&T Screen. Not working

Nope. It didnt work. It is frozen again in the AT&T screen.

 

 

Guru III
Posts: 32,190
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Blackberry Torch Froze AT&T Screen. Not working

[ Edited ]

try removing the microSD card and SIM card and see if it boots up.

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-11-2010
My Device: 9800 Torch

Re: Blackberry Torch Froze AT&T Screen. Not working

I already did. Smiley Sad

 

I removed the battery, didnt work. Removed the SIM, didnt work. Removed the MicroSD, didnt work.

 

Plug it in to my mac, didnt work. Plug it in to Windows 7, didnt work. Plug it in to Windows XP, didnt work.

 

It detects the PIN but never connects to the pc. It says "Connecting to device" but never connects.

 

What do you think it is?

Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-11-2010
My Device: 9800 Torch

Re: Blackberry Torch Froze AT&T Screen. Not working

A friend told me probably the OS is damaged, but how do I install a OS if I cant connect to Desktop Manager?