Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-07-2010
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8520(white)
My Carrier: Orange

Blackberry app world not working?

Hi my Blackberry app world is not working. When i try to go on a message comes up saying "Upgrade your service to a plan that includes browsing and discover a world of possibilities ay BlackBerry App World. Contact your service provider for more details."

 

I have a Curve 8520 and i am with Orange in the UK and my plan has unlimited internet access. I can browse online and use bb messenger and send/receive emails.

 

Does anyone know how to fix this?

Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Blackberry app world not working?

you may need the "BlackBerry Data Plan". Please check with your carrier about AppWorld usage.




The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-07-2010
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8520(white)
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Blackberry app world not working?

I have the data plan, sorry for not puting it in before.

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,599
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Blackberry app world not working?

Hello!

Please check this page to ensure you meet the minimum requirements:


Further, please check that AppWorld is available in your country:


If it is available in your country and you feel you meet the device-level system requirements, then contact your carrier to ensure that you meet the service plan (from them) requirements for access (via their network) to AppWorld. All data plans are not necessarily created equal.

Good luck!

 

 


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-15-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Blackberry app world not working?

I'm having an issue with BB apps world also. I had the 8330 and upgraded to the 8530, My issue is that only 2 of the 10 or 15 apps I had on the 8330 show in my world, and neither of those are available for the 8530. And why aren't any of the other apps showing in My World? If you can help me it would make me very happy. Thank You
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,599
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Blackberry app world not working?

Hi and Welcome to the Forums!

 

If you successfully performed the PIN switch from your 8330 to your 8530, then MyWorld should display (after logging in with your PayPal credentials) all of your paid apps. It is unlikely to show your free apps -- AppWorld does not work very hard to track those for you. But, for paid apps, it tracks them so that you can shift your license from one device to another.

 

However, shifting to the 8530 depends on compatibility...if the developer did not release a version for the 8530, then you are out of luck.

 

Best.


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
Highlighted
Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Blackberry app world not working?

 


foxxirider wrote:
I had the 8330 and upgraded to the 8530

 

please keep in mind that the 8500 series is a low budget series that is inferior to the 8300 series, despite some enhancements like a trackpad. With that in mind, it is possible that the developers of those missin apps did not bother porting their applications on the 8500 series.

 




The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too: