Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

New Contributor
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9000
My Carrier: o2

Blackberry bold 9000 Dead. not charging, nothing HELP

My BB was showing low battery last night while I was using it to surf the net,  battery went red so I plugged it in. I have had it 6 weeks, refurbished like new.  While it was plugged into wall socket it died completely, not charging, completely dead phone, I am gutted, not very technical but I have tried a lot of the things on here, battery pull, screwdriver to sim battery, taking battery out for different periods of time, nothing is working, the phone is dead, I would be SO very grateful if anyone could help me, I have disc and the desktop software but the phone is so new I have never used them  As I say I am not technically minded.  The phone is under warranty but would be a great hassle to send back.  Could someone please help, dont want it to go to BB graveyard Smiley Sad

New Contributor
My Device: Bold 9000
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Blackberry bold 9000 Dead. not charging, nothing HELP

i seem to have the same problem. is the red light on at all anymore? my problem is slightly different. the loading symbol came on(which has always been a problem) and after a few hours of doing this for 3mins i battery pulled(like usual) and it didnt turn back on. no red light either. ive also tried charging and everything i could think of. let me tell you i wont ever buy a bb again. im sorry i have no help for you but at least its a common problem.

Highlighted
Contributor
My Device: 8120
My Carrier: Rogers Wireless Inc

If a battery on a blackberry is completely drained, it can cause difficulty getting it to charge again.

Attempt the following:

1: Remove the battery -