Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

New Contributor
My Device: blackberry torch 9800
My Carrier: vodafone

Blackberry torch 9800 but working! doesnt turn on without charging and when charging gets a red cross! help!

hey im new to this fourms but i had no where else to turn. ive bought an blackberry torch 9800 of the internet and i cant get it to work in the slightest. here is what im experiancing

when trying to turn on i get nothing not even an LED or screen(just blank)

when i put it on charge i get a red LED and a battery sign with a red cross in it

ive tryed connecting it to my computer but desktop manager gives me this error:

[IMG]http://i40.tinypic.com/wssdxy.png[/IMG]

ive tryed updating but it always failes on reconnecting to JVM or somthing like that

ive tried 3 new batteryes and its always the same

ive taken it to a repair shop and they reckon its water damaged but it has no signes of water damage?

the phones in perfect condiditon

any help will be greatly appreciated

New Contributor

Re: Blackberry torch 9800 but working! doesnt turn on without charging and when charging gets a red cross! help!

anyone know anything?

Guru III
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Blackberry torch 9800 but working! doesnt turn on without charging and when charging gets a red cross! help!

Sounds like a bad device. Have you contacted the seller?

If it is a under depleted battery

power up the device with out battery then insert after RED LED comes on and charge for 15 min and repeat 6 times unless it turns on.